The Messenger for Nintendo Switch & PlayStation 4

  

The Messenger for Nintendo SwitchPlayStation 4

the messenger special reserve games variant nintendo switch cover limitedgamenews.comThe Messenger will be released with 2 cover variants for Nintendo Switch & PS4:
One by Special Reserve Games, the other one by Limited Run Games.

As a demon army besieges his village, a young ninja ventures through a cursed world, to deliver a scroll paramount to his clan’s survival. What begins as a classic action platformer soon unravels into an expansive time-traveling adventure full of thrills, surprises, and humor.

Leveraging player expectations as a core design ingredient, The Messenger is first presented as an 8-bit action platformer with a simple story only to turn into an epic time-traveling tale, eventually revealing itself as a 16-bit Metroidvania packed with replay value and deadpan humor.

Availability
open-preorders on both platforms at Limited Run Games & Special Reserve Games!

the messenger special reserve games variant ps4 cover limitedgamenews.comPricing
$34.99

Pre-order windows open (2 weeks pre-order phase)
March 19th, 2019 1pm EDT / 12pm CDT / 6pm CET

Want the game? (see pre-order window information)
Special Reserve Games
Limited Run Games

Trailer