Metal Slug XX | PlayStation 4

      No Comments on Metal Slug XX | PlayStation 4

Metal Slug XX for PlayStation 4

metal slug xx standard edition physical release limited run games ps4 cover limitedgamenews.comMetal Slug XX, the most recent instalment in the famous run-and-gun action shooting series, returns to the battlefield on PS4 with a plethora of brand new features!
In addition to the classic dot-pixel graphics being upscaled to 1080p and additional 4k resolution support, this “remastered” port is fully functional with DUALSHOCK 4 game controllers, including vibration support to make the heated battle feel even more hectic, and fan-favourite voice samples played through the controller’s speaker during the release of POWs and other in-game events.
METAL SLUG XX also offers two different types of scanlines for players who want a true nostalgia trip, as well as newly implemented Trophies for those who love a good challenge! In addition to the six characters found in the original release, “the silent soldier” Leona Heidern is now playable from the beginning for even more action!

MISSION START!

metal slug xx collectors edition physical release limited run games ps4 cover limitedgamenews.comThere’s a Collector’s Edition which comes with:

  • the game (region free)
  • deluxe outer box
  • reversible 18″ by 24″ poster
  • PVC keychain
  • seven 3.5″ character acrylic standees

Availability / Price
Standard Edition: 3.500 / $29.99
Collector’s Edition: 2.000 / $54.99

Pre-order date
Batch 1: June 26th, 2020 10AM US Eastern // 16:00 CEST
Batch 2: June 26th, 2020 6pm US Eastern // 24:00 CEST

Want the game? (see pre-order date)
Limited Run Games

Trailer