The King of Fighters ’98 Ultimate Match | PlayStation 4

The King of Fighters ’98 Ultimate Match for PlayStation 4

the king of fighters 98 ultimate match physical standard edition release limited run games ps4 cover limitedgamenews.com‘The ultimate dream match’ never ends! The King of Fighters ’98 Ultimate Match sees another release with even more content!

The game features a total of 64 playable characters including fan favorites such as Eiji Kisaragi, Kasumi Todoh, Geese Howard, Mr. Big, and Wolfgang Krauser! Get in the ring with EX versions of King, Blue Mary, Ryuji Yamazaki and Geese Howard! Orochi Iori, Orochi Leona and Goenitz are also playable after fulfilling certain conditions! This release includes multiple system updates and graphic updates such as brand new stage backgrounds (with the ability to switch between 2D and 3D styles), gallery modes and more! On the audio side the game features classic voiceovers and an arranged soundtrack! Relive the glory days of NEOGEO with this piece of fighting game history!

the king of fighters 98 ultimate match physical collectors edition release limited run games ps4 cover limitedgamenews.comThere’s a Collector’s Edition which comes with:

  • the game (region free)
  • functional classic NeoGeo shockbox that will hold your game case
  • commemorative non-functional mini NeoGeo cartridge
  • 3 art cards
  • reversible 18″ x 24″ poster

Availability / Price
Standard Edition: 4.000 / $29.99
Collector’s Edition: 2.000 / $59.99

Pre-order date
Batch 1: May 22nd, 2020 10AM US Eastern // 16:00 CEST
Batch 2: May 22nd, 2020 6pm US Eastern // 24:00 CEST

Want the game? (see pre-order date)
Limited Run Games

Trailer